Monday, January 30, 2023

Three SEC Athletes Named to Men’s Bowerman Watch List

14 hours in the past
SEC Employees

Picture: Southeastern Convention

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Might 5, 2022)—–Three Southeastern Convention male observe and discipline athletes had been named to the up to date watch record for The Bowerman, it was introduced Thursday by the U.S. Monitor and Area and Cross Nation Coaches Affiliation.

Named to the watch record from the SEC had been Alabama’s Eliud Kipsang, Texas A&M’s Brandon Miller and Arkansas’ Ayden Owens. A complete of 10 athletes nationwide had been named to the watch record. Georgia’s Kyle Garland and Florida’s Joseph Fahnbulleh had been listed as additionally receiving votes.

Six SEC athletes had been named to the ladies’s Bowerman watch record on Wednesday.

The Bowerman is the very best honor bestowed to collegiate observe and discipline’s most excellent athletes of the yr. An SEC male athlete has received the Bowerman in six of the final seven years wherein the award was introduced: Texas A&M’s Deon Lendore in 2014, Florida’s Marquis Dendy in 2015, Arkansas’ Jarrion Lawson in 2016, Tennessee’s Christian Coleman in 2017, Florida’s Grant Holloway in 2019 and LSU’s JuVaughn Harrison in 2021.

An SEC feminine athlete has received the Bowerman every of the final thrice the award was introduced: Georgia’s Keturah Orji in 2018, LSU’s Sha’Carri Richardson in 2019 and Texas A&M’s Athing Mu in 2021.

The Bowerman will likely be introduced in December on the annual USTFCCCA Conference to be held in Denver.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles